try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

I need a job

available afternoons
available evenings
available mornings
available overnight
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: high school/GED


I'm sarcastic & blue collar, looking for work. I'm going to approach this a bit differently than most; Honestly.

I live with someone I no longer want to live with. Currently he supports me, I need the means to support myself again. I relocated to Virginia from Connecticut, where I held a medical marijuana card for several years (it replaced 8 prescriptions.) I will pass all but marijuana on a drug screen, have no felonies or drug arrests.

I've worked in transportation for over 20 years, both towing & trucking. Worked my way up from a dispatcher to a supervisor,to a compliance manager to a corporate recruiting manager with multiple branches across New England. Computer literate, held over a dozen OOIDA certificates, knowledgeable in DOT, elogs & Tenstreet. I can run any blue collar office (Jeans, I don't have the wardrobe or means to purchase one for a professional setting currently.) I held a 94% driver retention rate & my last quarter with the company my YTD 4th quarter plan was $1,176,241. My actual YTD was $1,434,070.

I also worked as a service trainer for a chain restaurant for 8 years at night part time, more than happy to wait tables again.

I'm NOT interested in a "generous friend" ... I'm looking for honest work.
  • it's ok to contact this poster if you are a potential employer or other principal. Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7070168712

posted:

updated:

best of [?]